Access Keys:

Longtower Primary School, Derry

Meet our Staff

Mrs J Logue Principal
Mrs C Duncan/Mrs M Lynch Nursery Teacher
Miss L Henderson Primary 1
Mrs E Connolly/ Mrs M Lynch  Primary 1
Miss E Conway Primary 2
Miss N Guy Primary 3
Miss B Biddle Primary 3
Miss R Ramsay Primary 4
Miss C Bowe Primary 4
Mr R O’Connor Primary 5
Mrs M Mc Crystal Primary 5
Mr I Gallagher Primary 6 (V.P)
Miss E Doherty Primary 7
Miss M McGlinchey Primary 7


Mrs R Doherty Mrs C Daly Miss B Mc Menamin
Mrs S Watt Miss C Devine Mrs J Snodgrass
Mr S Carlin Miss S Rodgers Mrs M Leonard
Mrs D Maconachie Miss E Gallagher Mrs B Deery
Miss C Callaghan Mrs R Gillespie Miss J Neely
Miss T Cooke Mr G Saunders   


Ms N Hannaway


Mrs V McGinley Mrs J Cregan Mrs L Coyle
Miss M Millar    


Mr J Page – Building Supervisor Mr E McCool
Mr J McGeehan Mrs T McFadden


Staff ensure that teaching and learning is broad, balanced, challenging and supportive at whole class, group and individual level. They use a variety of teaching approaches to maximize the learning opportunities for our pupils.

Excellent relationships exist between the staff and we work together as a team for the benefit of all our pupils.

Our Child Protection Team consists of;

Mr Gallagher: Designated Teacher
Mrs Duncan : Deputy Designated Teacher
Ms Anne Mc Taggart: Designated Governor for Child Protection

Mrs Logue: Principal